Home News Customs CG appoints new ACGs, redeploys Comptrollers

Customs CG appoints new ACGs, redeploys Comptrollers


As part of measures to enhance operational efficiency, the acting Comptroller General of the Nigeria Customs Bashir Adewale Adeniyi, has approved the appointment of two new acting Comptrollers General ACGs and the redeployment of some comptrollers. This is also follows the retirement of some senior officers, who have attained the statutory retirement age.

The two newly appointed acting ACGs, who were elevated from their former ranks of Comptrollers are ACG Florence Nanu Ogar-Modey and ACG Queen Ogbudu, who now take charge of Training and Doctrine Command TRADOC and Zonal Coordinator Zone B, respectively.

Meanwhile, the CG has also approved the redeployment of Comptroller Dera Nnadi mni formerly of Seme Area Command to the Tin Can Island Command while Comptroller Timi Bomodi, who was formerly of Kirikiri Lighter Terminal KLT Command in Lagos takes over from him at Seme Command.

Others include Comptroller Jaiyeoba Jide, who moves from Oyo/Osun Command to Apapa Command while Comptroller Ahmed Abe moves from PCA Zone ‘C’ to Kaduna Area Command even as Comptroller Babandede Mohammad moves from Lilypond Export Command to Lagos Free Trade Zone Command.

Also affected by the redeployments are Comptroller Dauda Ibrahim Chana, who moves from Investigation unit at the headquarters to Kano/Jigawa Command while Comptroller Martina Tilleygyado moves from Non-Intrusive Inspection to the KLT Area Command to take over from Comptroller Bomodi as the new CAC.

Similarly, Comptroller Oloyode Adekunle, who had held sway at the Tin Can Island Port Command moves to Import &Export unit at the headquarters in Abuja while Comptroller Zanna Chiroma moves from Import & Export for PCA Zone ‘C, among several others.

Speaking on the appointments and redeployments, the acting Comptroller General congratulated the newly appointed and redeployed officers. He however charged them to channel their efforts toward attaining the core mandate of the service, especially in the areas of trade facilitation, suppression of smuggling and revenue generation.

All the appointments and redeployments take effect from September 5, 2023.

Previous articlePENGASSAN rejects NAOC sale to Oando, threatens to shutdown oil fields
Next articleAssault: Police to arraign Seun Kuti on September 27