Home Uncategorized JUST IN: Tinubu assigns portfolios to ministers (FULL LIST)

JUST IN: Tinubu assigns portfolios to ministers (FULL LIST)


President Bola Tinubu has assigned portfolios to some of his ministers who have been cleared by the senate.

Ajuri Ngelale, Presidential spokesman, confirmed the portfolios at Aso Rock on Wednesday.

In the list obtained by our correspondent in Abuja, it was noted that the names of a former governor of Kaduna state, Nasir El-rufai, a former national women leader of the All Progressives Congress, Stella Okotete and a ministerial nominee from Taraba state, Danladi Abubakar were missing.

Earlier, the Senate had withheld the confirmation of the three owing to security checks.

It was also observed that 13 of the nominees were appointed Ministers of State while some new ministries were also created.

The ministers and their designations are as follows Minister Of Communications, Innovation And Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani; Minister Of State, Environment And Ecological Management: Ishak Salako; Minister Of Finance And Coordinating Minister Of The Economy: Wale Edun; Minister Of Marine And Blue Economy: Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; Minister Of Power: Adebayo Adelabu; Minister Of State, Health And Social Welfare: Tunji Alausa; Minister Of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake; Minister Of Tourism: Lola Ade-John; Minister Of Transportation: Adegboyega Oyetola.

Others are Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite; Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji; Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha; Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy; Minister of Works, David Umahi; Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo; Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh; Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu; Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo; Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri; Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

Also on the list are the Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa; Minister of Defence, Muhammed Badaru; Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle; Minister of State, Education, Tanko Sununu; Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed Dangiwa

Previous articleJUST IN: Tinubu appoints Wike Minister of FCT, Umahi, Minister of Works
Next articleOgun to become Nigeria’s rice capital, sets up 20,000 hectare farm in Yewa